L oeil de dieu site

Oim 1Egrégor, whose real name is Johan-Bastien Polle Di Noia, was born in Picardy, a region that is special to him. The remarkable skies, the forests and its important patrimony lead his first love to architecture and sculpture, a passion that he concretized by acquiring the Pavillon Henri II (France). This ensemble forms the envelope in which this photographer evolves with an honest and profound approach.

Since his adolescence, he has been attracted to the graphic arts, particularly photography. If the beginnings of his photographic work are born in 1999, the mastery of techniques becomes solid in 2007. The first works then germinate, followed by the real inspiration that hatches in 2011.

"What I enjoy most about photography is the relative perception I have of the things around me."

It is in the paintings of Georges de Latour, Caravaggio, Rembrandt that he envisions light, it is in those of Turner that he envisions the infinite possibilities.

Egrégor's photos propose another reading of our daily life, of our immediate environment. Through the detail of reality, a remarkable light or perspective, through the focus on the almost insignificant element or a freeze frame on an unsuspected view, he seeks to show the intense and spiritual beauty of our environment. His photos force us to better perceive our place between micro and macrocosm, two dimensions that induce a recurrent theme in his works, the passing of time, which he strives to sublimate.

Egrégor presents his first exhibition "Fe2O3, precisions of corrosion" at the end of 2013 at the Pavillon Henri II (France). This will be the first of a series of three versions of his work around metal corrosion. His ambitions in this work: to demonstrate the beauty of rust in its colors, in its asperities, in its diversity, and in its intimate relationship to human concerns about the passing of time. The following year, he participated in the Off Festival of Photography in Beauvais where he presented the second version "Fe2O3, 2nd Bath". Then he exhibited his final version, "Fe2O3, 3rd Bath" first in London in 2015 for eight months, then again at the Pavillon Henri II. It is this version that will freeze his creations around this theme, considering that he has reached what he wanted: to give to see the material as close as possible to observe only an abstraction around the beauty and the awakening of the imagination.

In the meantime, he has also been selected two years in a row for the Beauvais Art Show, and has participated with two young artists, a painter and a draftsman, in the co-constructed exhibition "Art'Effect" around very graphic visions of lines and geometric shapes, created, imagined or captured in reality.

Since then, without having abandoned photography, he has devoted himself to building other parts of his life, has continued to promote his exhibition "Fe2O3, 3rd Bath", in a discreet way, while getting inspired for his next creations. 

"I discovered with pleasure his talent as a photographer. I like his very pictorial conception of photography. Like a painter, he first has an inner vision of what he wants to show us. His photos, very well structured by a beautiful mastery of color and geometric shapes, are the reflection of his imagination: they give us to dream."
Dominique FOURNIER, Pianist and organist, former director of programs at TV5 Monde and director of cultural relations at France Télévisions. Author of the book "La passion prédominante de Janine Reiss : la voix humaine".

Diapositive1Diapositive2Diapositive3Diapositive4

L oeil de dieu site

Oim 1
Egrégor, de son vrai nom Johan-Bastien Polle Di Noia, est né en Picardie, région qui lui est chère. Les ciels remarquables, les forêts et son important patrimoine entrainent ses premières amours vers l'architecture et la sculpture, passion qu’il concrétisa en acquérant le Pavillon Henri II (France). Cet ensemble forme l’enveloppe en laquelle évolue ce photographe à la démarche honnête et profonde.

Dès l’adolescence, naît une attirance pour les arts graphiques, en particulier la photographie. Si les prémices de son travail photographique naissent en 1999, la maîtrise des techniques devient solide en 2007. Germent alors les premiers travaux puis l'inspiration réelle qui éclôt en 2011.

« Ce qui m'est le plus agréable en photographie est la perception relative que je me fais des choses qui m'entourent. »

C'est dans les toiles de Georges de Latour, du Caravage, de Rembrandt qu'il envisage la lumière, c'est dans celles de Turner qu'il envisage l'infini des possibles.

Les photos d’Egrégor proposent une autre lecture de notre quotidien, de notre environnement immédiat. Par le détail du réel, une lumière ou une perspective remarquable, par le focus effectué sur l’élément presque insignifiant ou un arrêt sur image sur une vue insoupçonnée, il cherche à montrer la beauté intense et spirituelle de notre environnement. Ses photos nous obligent à mieux percevoir notre place entre micro et macrocosme, deux dimensions qui induisent un thème récurrent dans ses œuvres, le temps qui passe, qu'il s'efforce de sublimer.

Egrégor présente sa première exposition "Fe2O3, précisions de corrosion" fin 2013 au Pavillon Henri II (France). Ce sera la première d'une série de trois versions de son travail autour de la corrosion des métaux. Ses ambitions dans ce travail : démontrer la beauté de la rouille dans ses couleurs, dans ses aspérités, dans sa diversité, et dans son rapport intime aux inquiétudes des humains face au temps qui passe. Il participe l'année suivante au Festival Off de photographie de Beauvais dans lequel il présente la deuxième version "Fe2O3, 2ème Bain". Puis il expose son ultime version, "Fe2O3, 3ème Bain" d'abord à Londres en 2015 pendant huit mois, puis de nouveau au Pavillon Henri II. C'est cette version qui figera ses créations autour de ce thème, considérant qu'il aura atteint ce qu'il souhaitait : donner à voir la matière au plus près pour n'en observer plus qu'une abstraction autour de la beauté et de l'éveil de l'imaginaire.

Entretemps, il a également été sélectionné deux années de suite au salon des arts de Beauvais, et a participé avec deux jeunes artistes, peintre et dessinateur, à l'exposition co-construite "Art'Effect" autour de visions très graphiques de lignes et formes géométriques, créées, imaginées ou capturées dans le réel.

Depuis, sans avoir délaissé la photographie, il s'est consacré à construire d'autres pans de sa vie, a continué de promouvoir son exposition "Fe2O3, 3ème Bain", de manière discrète, tout en s'inspirant pour ses prochaines créations. 

« J'ai découvert avec plaisir son talent de photographe. J’aime sa conception très picturale de la photographie. Tel un peintre, il a d’abord une vision intérieure de ce qu'il veut nous montrer. Ses photos, très bien structurées par une belle maîtrise de la couleur et des formes géométriques, sont le reflet de son imaginaire : elles nous donnent à rêver. »
Dominique FOURNIER, Pianiste et organiste, ancien directeur des programmes de TV5 Monde et directeur des relations culturelles de France Télévisions. Auteur du livre « La passion prédominante de Janine Reiss : la voix humaine ».

Diapositive1Diapositive2Diapositive3Diapositive4

Votre token d'accès à Instagram est expiré. Veuillez le rafraîchir depuis votre manager pour accéder à votre compte.